Chicago Hotels
Menu

Search Hotels

2016-09-26

2016-09-27


Ages of children:
Specify the age of a child
Specify the age of children
Cancel
OK
Baseball 101: The Myth of Even Pitchcounts

For what seems an eternity, baseball announcers (among others) have declared pitch counts of 1-1 or 2-2 to be even. Such is nary the case.
FULL STORY...
One Hit Wonders

Molly Ringwold has finally read a script that is to her liking for a sequel to “Sixteen Candles”, and we can only hope that it once again brings her the widespread commercial appeal that “The Tulse Luper Suitcases” did …
FULL STORY...

IN THE MAGAZINE

Defection Perfection
Monday, June 06, 2005 - By Phil Meyers
From the Magazine - June 2005
Cuban life has many celebrated traditions its people cherish, featuring prominently the nation’s love for food, music and dance. However, for all the black beans and rice, salsa tunes and tango steps their citizens partake, one pastime clearly trumps all: baseball.
Read more...

Yogafied - 6/5/2005

Scott Podsednik is ... Fit to Steal - 6/4/2005

Lucky or Good? - 6/3/2005


ONLINE

Thomas Nearly Twice The Man
Saturday, June 11, 2005 - By Jim Margalus
Frank Thomas is still a couple years away from joining the 500 Home Run Club, but No. 442 will put him in a league of his own.
Read more...

Sosa Who? Cubs have the MV-Lee6/5/2005 - By Jeff Bartl 

The Trouble with Timo Perez6/1/2005 - By Jim Margalus 

Surviving as the Walking Wounded5/31/2005 - By Phil Meyers


WEB

How Can We Miss You If You Won’t Go Away?
Monday, June 06, 2005 - By Jay Busbee - Gone Yard
We’ve all heard about the latest sad chapter in Jerry Rice’s
hanging-on-by-his-fingernails NFL career. And all of us, with the exception of No. 19 on your Denver Broncos (psst…that’s Rice’s new number), had the exact same reaction: a Krameresque this is crazy, Jerry!
Read more...

A Look Back at George Mikan6/3/2005 - By Jeff Bartl 

In Light of D. Lee, Some Triple Crown History6/2/2005 - By Peter Bernstein

Checking In At The (Almost) Halfway Point6/1/2005 - By Susan M. Kelly 


HIGH SCHOOL

Requiem of A Wild Winter Sports Season
Tuesday, March 22, 2005 - By Alvin Washington Jr.
Hope springs eternal as the snow melts away from five freaky months.
Read more...

IN MEMORIAM: Al Scott (1946-2005)3/4/2005 - By Alvin Washington Jr.

Williams' Hot 2nd Quarter Puts Young in CPL 2nd Round2/10/2005 - By Alvin Washington Jr.

Hammons Using Windy City Classic as State Springboard1/30/2005 - By Alvin Washington Jr.






5 stars (10)

4 stars (73)

3 stars (84)

2 stars (17)

We offer 347 hotels in Chicago USA with low prices and discounts. Our booking system provides cheap and luxury hotels in Chicago, hostels, motels, B&B and budget Chicago hotels and accommodations. We have Chicago center hotel deals. You can also book Chicago airport hotel by cheap price. Our system is secure and absolutely free of charge.